TECHathlon: IDEAthon

A month-long collaboration event with UP Society of Computer Scientists (UP Socomsci). TECHathlon 2023 aims to inspire and encourage the youth across different year levels, ranging from senior high school to senior level college students, with exhilarating competitions that act as an avenue to foster the development of new ideas geared towards the betterment of society.

Nov 14, 2023, 10:00 AM – Dec 2, 2023, 10:00 AM



Key Themes

Career Development

About this event

We are thrilled to launch our IDEAthon 2023 event, with the theme "Solve for the Future, Today." This event will take place from November 14 to December 2, 2023, spanning three exciting weeks of activities. IDEAthon 2023 aims to provide students and young professionals across the nation with opportunities to enhance their problem-solving skills, foster scientific mindfulness, and explore the myriad possibilities within the field of Computer Science through an exciting Ideathon Competition.



November 14 – December 2, 2023
10:00 AM – 10:00 AM UTC


IDEAthon Kick-off Event


  • Cleo Credo-Carumba


    IT Engineering Lead

  • Joshua Bumanlag



  • Marbert Marasigan

    University of the Philippines Manila



UP Society of Computer Scientists logo

UP Society of Computer Scientists

UPLB Computer Science Society logo

UPLB Computer Science Society

UST - Information Systems Society logo

UST - Information Systems Society

Academic Consortium of Computer Science logo

Academic Consortium of Computer Science

FEU Alabang ACM Student Chapter logo

FEU Alabang ACM Student Chapter

Computer Society of the Ateneo logo

Computer Society of the Ateneo

UP Vector logo

UP Vector


  • Abram Dorado

    GDSC UP Manila

    GDSC Lead

  • Roanne Lizadel Presas

    Chief Operations Officer

  • Kristine Jewel Malimban

    Chief Technology Officer

  • Isabella Aguinaldo

    Chief Communications Officer

  • Joana Tria

    Chief Finance and External Officer

  • Mikaella Louise Layug

    Events Officer

  • Rodrigo Lorenzo Iii Oporto

    Engineering Officer

  • Currie Exekiel Pari�as

    Technology Education Officer

  • Erica Mae Antonino

    Multimedia Officer

  • Paulene Dy

    Creatives Officer

  • Louis Conrad Andrei Tinio

    Projects Officer

  • Demi Gail Ashley Ercia

    External Relations Officer

  • David Bobis

    Community Engagement Officer

  • Carla Joy Haboc


  • Divon Carl Balajadia

    Finance Officer

Contact Us