Students Guide to Google Summer of Code

Google Developer Students Club ISquareIT (GDSC I²IT) and IEEE Student Branch of ISquareIT, Pune are presenting you with a very exciting opportunity to know everything about Google Summer of Code.

Oct 5, 2021, 5:45 – 7:30 AM



Key Themes

Career Development

About this event

On the occasion of IEEE Day, Google Developer Students Club ISquareIT (GDSC I²IT) and IEEE Student Branch of ISquareIT, Pune brings to you an exciting opportunity to know about Google Summer of Code (GSOC). Google Summer of Code is a platform for students to contribute to open source projects of big companies from around the globe and help change the world one code line at a time. Our speaker for the event is Aryan Kenchappagol, who successfully completed GSOC 2021 and made significant contributions to the OSGeo organization whose mission is to support and promote the collaborative development of open geospatial technologies and data. Our speaker will explain to you everything about this esteemed event hosted annually by Google while also giving us an insight into his 3 month coding period. You may not want to miss out on this!!


  • Neha Mundase

    GDSC Lead

  • Mayur Patil


  • Om Nichal


  • Sahil Tambe

    Web Development Lead


    Web Development Lead

  • Dhruv Gidwani

    Mobile Application Development Lead

  • Sanskriti Singh

    Cloud Lead

  • Sudarshan Rawate

    Blockchain Lead

  • Nishtha Jethani

    Data Science & AI-ML Lead

  • Sunandan Phalke

    International Institute of Information Technology

    Open Source Lead

  • Anushka Mokashi

    Community Manager & Data Science Member

  • Swapnil U S

    Events Team

  • shivam Tavaskar

    Events Team

  • Ninad Waskar

    Events Team

  • Avnish Kshirsagar

    Social Media Team

  • Gouri Bhoyar

    Social Media Team

  • Sanket Deore

    Social Media Team

  • Pooja Ukade

    Executive Head

  • samarth uttampalle

    Executive Team

  • Rishiraj Awasthi

    Executive Team

  • Sanika Gaikwad

    Executive Team

  • Samruddhi Bhadane

    Design Team

  • Prajwal Lalpotu

    Design Team

  • Sahil Bhalekar

    Design Team

  • varda kannal

    PR & Promotions Team

  • Aditya Sanjiv

    PR & Promotions Team